Attorneys With The Experience To Level The Playing Field

  1. Home
  2.  » 
  3. Firm Overview
  4.  » Preeminent Certification Mark from Martindale-Hubbell Peer Review

Pre-Eminent Certification Mark From Martindale-Hubbell Peer Review


Parker & Frey PLLC Receives Peer
Review Rating for Jerry D. Parker Jr. from LexisNexis Martindale-Hubbell

— Legal Profession’s Most Prestigious Rating Service Recognizes Local Firm —

Dunn, North Carolina — August 30, 2011 — Parker & Frey PLLC today announced it has received notification from LexisNexis Martindale-Hubbell that Jerry D. Parker Jr. has received a Martindale-Hubbell Peer Review Rating.

Jerry Parker was given an AV Preeminent rating from his peers, which means that he was deemed to have very high professional ethics and pre-eminent legal ability. Only lawyers with the highest ethical standards and professional ability receive a Martindale-Hubbell Peer Review Rating.

The Martindale-Hubbell Peer Review Ratings evaluates lawyers in the United States and Canada based on the anonymous opinions of members of the bar and the judiciary, including both those who are rated and those who are not.

The first review to establish a lawyer’s rating usually occurs three years after his or her first admission to the bar. LexisNexis Martindale-Hubbell conducts secure online Martindale-Hubbell Peer Review Ratings surveys of lawyers across multiple jurisdictions and geographic locations, in similar areas of practice as the lawyer being rated. Reviewers are instructed to assess their colleagues’ general ethical standards and legal ability in a specific area of practice.

*AV®, AV Preeminent®, Martindale-Hubbell Distinguished and Martindale-Hubbell Notable are certification marks used under license in accordance with the Martindale-Hubbell certification procedures, standards and policies. Martindale-Hubbell® is the facilitator of a peer-review rating process. Ratings reflect the anonymous opinions of members of the bar and the judiciary. Martindale-Hubbell® Peer Review Ratings™ fall into two categories – legal ability and general ethical standards.